episode seven

Brothers in arms part four

Planet Cousteau
The asana military was everywhere. They had set up checkpoints on nearly everywhere corner. Things were quiet eerily so.
The human colonest were watching. They were taking mantle notes. They were learning all they could about The military deployments. They would act when the time was right.
The governor and his i her circle were in a cave. “We got more information. The citizens are helping imensly.”Lois said.
U.s.s enterprise
“Captains log,the enterprise has randevezed with much of the federation fleet. Manny are some of the best commanders in the fleet. Many are those I know well. ” Jack said in the log.
In The conference room was captain’s of multiple ships. This included captain walker keel of the u.s.s horatio. Also there was captain Robert desoto of issues. Hood. There was captain tails Scot of the renegade. There was captain rix off use Thomas pain and others.
“The asana have already started to fortify the planet. They are getting ready to construct an orbital base. They are multiple regiments of combat and security forces on the planet. We have limited contact with the planet. “Jack said.
“Sence we are all hear,I assume star fleet plans a direct assault?” keel asked. “We can probably take back the planet fairly easily. I suspect they plan to enploy a gurila total war. They will make it as uncomfortable as possible  with a staggering loss of life amoung civilian and star fleet troops. “Captain Scot said.
“Agreed! It will be bloody. Perhaps the bloodiest confrontation the federation has since the Klingon conflicts in the last century. Perhaps far worse. That is why I want to attempt a different tactic first. “Jack said.
The commanders listened intently to the captain who was basically in charge of the fleet. “There is a moon called Tolkien . half of the moon is virtually hidden from sansors. I want to Use the magnetic field of the moon to propel the enterprise to the colony. We can hide inside the secondary Sun wich is no where near as bright as The primary Sun.we can make contact with the planet. We can sabotage there wormholes. Use it to our advantage!” Jack suggested.
“Why the enterprise?”captain rix asked. “Yes why not use one of the scout ships. Surely there is no reason to use the flagship of the fleet and the federation!  “Scot said.
“I want to make to make contact personaly with the governor and the planetary leadership. I want to assure them We have not not will we abandon them. No Czechoslovakia moment.no sudatonland. “Jack said
“I get that you want to send a message to the colonists. You could send me or the horatio. You would stil send a powerfull a message. “Captain desoto said.
“I understand your positions but I make it a point to never send a subordinate to do something I would not do myself. ” Jack said.
“We trust your commitment . Jack I am willing to do this and I know any one of us is!” captain keel said.
“The decision has been made walker. I understand that this is a but unnerving but so is a peacefull colony in the middle of no where deep in the federation being conqured. I am going!”Jack said.
Walker loved Jack like a brother.he had no desire to publicly take him to task or challenge his decision or his authority.walker decided to back off at least in public.
Captain desoto was not as close as keel was but both considered each other friends. In many ways desoto resembled his late friend Picard beyond the fact they were both French.
The meeting went into a briefing. Then after a while the captain ajurned the meeting . the starship commanders got up from the table. They started to disperse.
Walker stayed behind after everyone left. “You think I am making the wrong decision?”Jack asked. “You can fool the brothers Jack but not me. In your mind you failed Jean luc now you can’t fail Robert. Jack you can’t do everything on your own. Your not super man ! “Keel said.
“I could not save Jean luc,maybe I can save Robert and his family and the other colonest,”Jack said. “You don’t owe Jean luc anything . you don’t have to justify your continued existence. You did not sin by serving or having more kids. If he was hear he would smack you and tell you to smarten up. Jean luc wanted you to servive.he did nit consider his sacrifice a veign or empty one . you hournor his life and his sacrifice for living. “Keel said. “I know what I am doing walker. ” Jack said. “I hope for all our sakes you are. ” keel said.
The captain of the ambassador class vessel left the conference room. Jack stared out of the window . he tried to make sence of all of it.
Enterprise
Bridge
“Chief you don’t look happy!”Jack said.”that is an under statement sir. This is a crazy scheme. It is pushing the ship way beyond the safety limits. It is a bad idea. “Argyile said.
“Can you make it work?” he asked. “I beleve I can but I got a say I really don’t like it!” chief argyile said .”I  understand. I will note your objections in my log. “Jack said.
“All decks are standing by!”bill said “very good!”Jack said .Commander rycer had little to say. Jack suspected that he had objections to it. Jack felt like this was an acceptable risk.
“Mr. Data Mr laforge let’s do it!”Jack ordered. The enterprise went to the moon. The ship bounced off the moon. The ship was pushed to a high speed. The ship landed near the minor Sun.”we have arrived at the destination “data reported.
“Lt. Yar prepare a security team but small compliment.”he ordered. “Aye sir!”she said. “We will ware civilian clothing. We will use the captains yaught.Bill you have the ship. “Jack said.
“May I speak to you in private?”Bill asked. “Of course !”he said. They went to a corner. “Sir you should not be going to the surface during basically a time of war. “Bill said. “It is critical I go. The planet must know we have not abandoned them.”he told him.
  “I could send that message just as pottently as you could!”Bill said.”perhaps but I am going to any where.” Jack said. “If you die ,I am putting you on report. “He said.”very well!”Jack said.
Coridor
“The treaty of algeron bars the federation from building there own cloaking device. I can mask our signature.it won’t be fool proof but I beleve it can work. “Data said.”we Will make it work commander. “Jack said.
The two entered the private bay where the scout ship was bearfed. The two entered the craft. The ship launched.
The ship was able to land. The ship landed in a secluded area. Every colony had designated shelter areas. Data had it on file. They proceeded to the caves.
They encountered several of the governors body guards.” “who are you why are you hear?”the guard asked.
“I am from star fleet. I am looking for Robert Picard!”Jack said. A man came out of the shadows.”it has been a long time commander crusher. Excuse me captain. “Robert said.
He was older but it was the man he remembered. It was not easy to see him again. He had to keep his composure. They needed to work together.
End of part four.
Notes
Captain walker keel appeared in the tang episode “conspiracy” he was played by Jonathan farewell. Captain rix and Scot also appeared in that episode.
Captian desoto was mentioned in multiple episodes but only appeared in season three episode “tinman” he was played by Michael Cavanaugh.

Standard

Leave a Reply

