episode 6

Q in the life part five

“Q’s log,I am observing the enterprise during a pivotal mission . during that misson I became fully human in order to fool a medical scan. While I did fool the scan,it did not fully alleviate the concerns of some sceptical Sr. Officer. At the same time ,it aroused the suspicion of a creature that does not particularly like me. Now the creature has arrived and he is not happy!”
The creature hit the ship with an energy beam. The entire ship was moved around. The ship turned around back. The entire crew was jostled about. ”
“We are at all stop!”gordi reported. Diana continued to try to contact the creature. “It is convinced we are allied with an enemy. A tormentor. I am trying to convince him orther wise but he will not believe me!” Deana exclaimed.
“Why does he think we are allied with it’s enemy!”Rycer said. ” good question Bill. One I wish I knew the answer to. “Jack said.
The ship was hit by another energy beam. The ship’s shields held together. The ship was hit again.
“See if you can ask him what it will take to convince Him to back off?”Jack asked. “I am asking him. He says we have to get rid of of his enemy. Captian I believe he think his enemy is on the ship!”Deana said.
“I am aware of the make up of the crew. If one of there species had a conflict with a space dwelling life form,I am unaware of it. ” data said. “There are myth of space born life forms attacking Klingon. There are not similar to this creature!”word said.
” it is convinced that it’s enemy is on the ship ! “Deana said.” it believes we are allied with it. ” Jack said. ” this is very odd. “Bill said.
“Should we raise ships ?”yar asked.”negative. I don’t want to make the situation worse!  Jack said.
“The calamereane are not very forgiving . it is not clear what it hopes to accomplish. .so long as I an in my current form it is not a threat to me. It has most likely figured out that it a threat to the enterprise. If it cannot harm me it will kill them. I cannot let that happen. I am not sure I can intervene and not have my cover blown. It was a difficult choice. If the enterprise was destroyed it might make an asana victory more likely. That would be horrible for the galaxy”
“My mission was to observe. My satus in the continuum was already tenuous. I was not ready to sacrifice the enterprise quite yet. ”
“I am detecting an unusual energy signature!”data said. A small hole developed in space. It started to get bigger and bigger.
“It does not seam to register on any of my scanners. “Data said. “Yet it is hear”gordi said. “It does seam to be!”data said.
“There are times I really don’t understand Mr. Data. In some ways I understand humans more then I understand him. I barely understand them. Data is a parculler one. ”
In the void was a doorway. The door ways started to oppen. The creature could feel the affect of it.
“The cellamerane Is fearful of a realm void of nothing. It dreads it more then anything. ”
“Cellamerane either you back off or I will send you into the oblivion you so fear. ” q told him.
The callamerane was being stages in to the abyiss. Finaly it relented. Q made the vortex go away.
“The creature is moving off!”yar reported. ” it says we Should not trust hi enemy. He stil thinks we are allied with his enemy .”Deana said.
“This is quite a misunderstanding. I have to wonder. A creature like that. I Would hate to run into his predictor. Whatever is a threat to him would be doubly so to us. “Gordi said.
“Amount the senior staff,Mr laforge was the most amenable. He was the most jovial. The universe could explode and He would still a crack a joke. ”
“The q can’t lose appendages. It is rare that parts of us rendered non functional. It is assumed that q are all powerful. We would like you to think that. We can sucomb to disease but is is rare. We keep that a closely guarded secret. ”
“I am still puzzled by this! He was adminent that we were working with his enemy. He seams like a highly intelligent being. I assume he has abilities we do not!”Bill said.
“Is it possible we have an intruder on bored ?”worf said. “We have no evidence that this creture is more advanced the us when it comes to intelligence. It could be acting on instinct. “Q as quin said.
“It is difficult for me to determine intelligence from just observation. I am reluctant to assume that it is a based life form then we are!”Deana said.
” Mr .worf scan the ship for any life form or anything out of the ordinary!” Jack said. “Are sir!”worf said.
“Of course he would not find anything. That would not stop him form looking. I feared captain crusher was not going to let this go. I did not reveal myself to them. Not yet. The existence of the continue in this reality had to be kept hidden. That I knew. ”
“One day we might reveal ourselves but it could not be today. Usually I disagreed with the continuum on many things. I was a free spirit. On this I did agree. This universe must function with us in the background.at least for now.”
Worf checked and rechecked but found nothing. There was nothing to find. Not that could be detected by the scanning equipment he was using. Lack of result would not put this issue to bed. It would frustrate them. It would further convince them that something was up. They would be more determined that there was a problem and was more determined to find it.q needed this to die down. That was not happening.
Ready room.
“I cannot find any evidence of any thing . that does not mean there is nothing. I just cannot detect it. “Worf said.
“Something is up ,I am sure of it!”Bill said. “Well I want to keep our eyes open. I don’t want to spend too much more time on it. I see no reason why we can’t get back to our mission. “Jack said. They agreed.
They dismished the meeting. Worf,Bill,Deanna and yar left the ready room. The door closed.
Jack had no idea what was going on. He was not sure what was going on. He suspected something was. If it was it would ber revealed soon enough.
End of part five.

Standard

Leave a Reply

