episode five

“Isn’t it romantic” part three

“Personal log,captain crusher reporting. I am curently on leave with my wife on the planet. We are curently at a resturant in the capital citty. We are comemorating out 17Th weding anaversery. ”
“Jack these have been the best 17 years of my life. I would not trade any of it. “Bevily said. “I have not always been the most sensitive i gues'” jack said.
“Your fine! “Bevily said.
“I know you have had to make a lot of sacrifices for me. They have not gone unoticed. “Jack said. “You have made a few for me. Look i may tease you and i still will. “She said.
At the orther table,the two talked. “You ok? You seam nervous ?”she asked. “I am fine! I’m sory jarulia,i don’t meen to be so jumpy. I really am having a good time !” He said.
She smilled. “I am too! ” she said. He was glad to hear that.
The door opened,several entered. They wore a kind of gray uniform. The man looked up. “Oh no!” He said. “Shalnof what is it?” Jarulia asked. “We have to have to get out of hear!” Shalnof declared.
“I will explain latter. We have to leave!” He said. He took her hand. They went for a back door. The solders dispersed and looked for the man.
“Over there!”a soldjer said. “He is atempting to get away! “Another said. The soldjers atempted to overrealm him. One of the soldjers fired a warning schot.
The guest and staff started to panic. “What’s going on?”bevily asked. “I am not sure!” Jack said.
Jack wondered what was going on. He hoped that it was not too serious. He did not what was turning into a magical evening into an infamous day. He tried not to fret about it now. It was not clear what was going on. Perhaps it could be cleared up quickly. He hoped so. 
“What is going on hear?” The waiter asked. “This is not your concern!” The commander of the commandos said. He pushed the waiter to the ground.
“You have no jurisdiction hear ritnof !” Shalnof said. “I have jurisdiction whever i claim it!”ritnof declared.
They serounded the man. “Please let him go? He is a kind man!” Jurilia said. “I have my orders. Shalnof you know what my order is like. For your shake and the shake of those around you,you have to give up!” Rulnof said.
Jack and bev watched the event unfold. Neither one had a clue what was going on.
“I anhor violence. Give up and we can do this qietly and without incident!” Rulnof said.
“I won’t go back! “Shalnof said. “You do not apear to have a choice. You are out numbered and out gunned. ” kozer said.
“You! “A man well dressed came out of the back room. “This is none of your concern!” Bezrek said. “I should say it is! This is my establishment ! “The owner berdirit said. “Our charter supercedes every thing!” Rulnof said.
“Your order has no right to operate hear. This is soveregn space not under your ‘organization’ pervue!” Shalnof declared. “I have always believed might makes right!”rulnof said. “We have the might!” Kozer said. His ilk agreed.
“I won’t do it! I won’t go back!” Shalnof said. “It is not up to you!”bezerek said. “It never was!”qoovik said.
“I won’t go with you!” Shalnof said. Rulnof went for julrilia. He held a phaser to her head. She had a terified look. The guest screamed.
“Please ! I won’t have violence in my establishment !”the resturant owner declared. “You have no say in this! I do not have a say in this! Only shalnof does!” Rulnof said.
Jurilia looked really scared. She had no idea about violence. She grew up on a farm. She had barely seen a phaser let alone hold one. She was a bit of an idealist,a dreamer. She never expected this.
“I will schoot! I won’t lose any sleep over it. ” rulnof said. She looked to shalnof.
Jack watched the whole thing.he had no idea what was going on. He did not know how to procede.he was not sure if he should procede.
“Who are these people! Jack?” Bevily asked. “They are called the telcrit mining group. They control a remote area of the betta qudrent. It has imense resources but it is far away from any of the major powers. The planets were all pre warp. Some were pre industerial. This mining guild seized the telcrit solar system and moved there entire operation there. They created a security force witch was a well equiped army. They even recruited former soldjers even generals and admiral from other planitary aliences. “He said.
“So they are not a real sate?” Bevily asked. “No! No government recognizes them. No one has oposed them either. They win by default. They are too far away from star fleet and the federation. We have no way to put presure on them. “Jack said.
“That man is kaverien. The kaveriens are no where near the tulcrit sector. How did he caught up in this ? “Bevily asked.
“I think that we are deeling with a 24th century version of being shanghaid. “Jack commented.
“They are kidnapping people from far off places and making them work the mines. Iligal sencient trafficking. Slave labor. Most likely some government oficials are bribed or they just turn a blind eye. “She said.
“They don’t like esapes. Even if one person esapes,they won’t stop until they are caught. They thrive on fear!” He said.
“Will the adariens alow these slavers to just extract this man?”bevily asked. “I don’t know !”jack said.
Shalnof went for rulnof. Jurilia tried to get away. One of the thugs took out there phaser and aimed it at her. Jack ran and slammed bezerek to the wall. He grabed the phaser and aimed it at him.
Kozer had rushed to jurilia’s position and aimed a phaser at her. “Don’t move !”kozer insisted. Bevily ran and drove the thug to the ground. She grabed the phaser. She aimed it at him. “Don’t think about it?” Bevily admonished kozer.
Suddenly jack was serounded. “Its not worth it!” Rulnof said. “I don’t like slavers!” Jack said. “I don’t like terans!” Rulnof said. “Put it down!” Qoovit demanded.
“Do it! I am not worth it! I don’t want bloodshed. This is not your fight!” Shalnof told him. Jack threw the phaser on to the floor. One of the thugs picked it up.
Bevily stil had a phaser aimed at bezerek. ” Ok teran order your friend to drop the phaser and release my asociate!”rulnof demanded. “Its ok bev. Let him go!”jack said. She released him and droped the phaser. “Very wise!”rulnof said.
“Who are you?” Rulnof asked. “I’m Wesley youngblood i am a murchent currently living on alpha cinaris. I am hear on business !”he said. “This one your business partner?”ilvic asked. The orthers laughed. “After a fashion !”jack said.
“We have compony. It is the adaren security ministry!” Bezerek said.
Rulnof thought quickly. The man took the perimiter of the resturant including the egreses. They pointed there weapons at the staf and patrones. Qoovit and ilvic stuned random guest. There was screams.
“Ok every one! I am taking control of this establishment. You are all hosteges. If we die you die!” Runlof said.
End of part three

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

